Gade - Tango Jalousie for Tuba and Brass Ensemble

Brass Music Online
| /

Tango Jalousie for Tuba and Brass Ensemble - Arranged by Brian Bindner.

Jacob Gade’s Tango Jalousie is the best known piece of music ever written by a Dane. As late as the 1970s it was estimated that every minute of the day someone somewhere in the world was playing Tango Jalousie; only the Beatles’ Yesterday could for a time match its popularity.In the original score the Solo violin is presenting the cadenza and main tune, but this arrangement is made for Tuba - Dedicated to Danish Tubaist - Lars M.B. Olsen.

Here the arrangement is played by Solo Trombone Jesper Juul: 


This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Solo Tuba
  • Eb Trumpet
  • 3 Bb Cornets
  • 2 Bb Trumpets
  • 2 French Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • 2 Euphoniums ( bass clef )
  • 1 Orchestral Tuba
  • Timpani, Cymbals and Tambourine.
Level : Intermediate