Traditional - Suite Espagnole - Brass Quintet

Mogens Andresen
| /

Suite Espagnole - by Traditional, Bartolomeo Salverde and Marin Marais - Arranged for Brass Quintet and optional Percussion by Mogens Andresen.

SUITE ESPAGNOLE consist of 3 movements : 

  1. - DIFFERENCIAS SOBRE GAUDAME LAS VACAS, variations based on the Spanish folksong “MIND MY COWS”
  2. – BALLETTO from 1638 – written by Spanish Bartolomeo Salverde.
  3. – LE BASQUE, written by the French Marin Marais (1656-1728).

The piece is originally written for Viola da Gamba and Hapsichord, but is so catchy and is so often played by any kind of instrument, that is has earned the title of “The most played encore in the world”

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (13 pages)
  • 1. Bb Trumpet
  • 2. Bb Trumpet
  • French Horn
  • Trombone in tenor clef
  • Tuba in bass clef ( Or Euphonium/Bass Trombone )
  • Optional percussion part