Sønderriis - A Tribute to Martin Luther King - Brass Ensemble

Stig Sønderriis
| /

A Tribute to Martin Luther King - for Large Brass Ensemble and Percussion, by Stig Sønderriis.

2018 marked the 50 year date for the murder of Martin Luther King. 2018 was the same year the composer Stig Sønderriis was on a vacation to Washington USA, where he was inspired to compose this piece in 3 movements, all titled with quotes from his famous speech,  for Brass Ensemble and Percussion. All movements catches the well known American sound - a very beautiful piece!

The movements are titled: 

  • I Have A Dream

  •  The Promised Land

  • Let Freedom Ring


This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (63 pages)
  • 4 Bb Trumpet parts
  • Flugelhorn part
  • 4 French Horn parts
  • Euphonium part
  • 3 Trombone parts
  • 2 Tuba parts
  • Drum set part
  • Xylofon part
  • Marimba part
  • Timpani part