Smith - The European Vacation - Brass Quintet

Dean Schmidt
| /

The European Vacation - by Dean W. Smith (*1964) for Brass Quintet - Original composition.

Movements : England - France - Germany - Russia - Belgium

While Dean lived in Europe for 3 years he had the opportunity to travel to many different countries. These five were some of his favorites and when he returned to the United States he decided to compose a 5 movement work based on each of the five countries. The mood of the pieces is only generic and was how he recalled some of his experiences. Some of these experiences had to do with if he visited the country in the Spring, Summer, Fall or Winter and what the weather was like at the time of his visit.



This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score
  • 1. Trumpet part in B flat
  • 2. Trumpet part in B flat
  • French Horn part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part in bass clef
48 pages.