Ramsey - A Suite for Clowns - Brass Quartet

Music Express
| /

"A Suite for Clowns" by Scott A. Ramsey - Brass Quartet

The composition contains 3 movements - Allegro - Slow - Presto. Allegro movement is a fun circus tune, traditional but with a twist, mingling 3/4 in to 2/4. The Slow movement is beautifully made, with close chords that will challenge all ears, in the best way. The hird and last movement is a "hold on to your hat" movement - full of spirit and tempo. A great composition by Mr. Ramsey, suitable for intermediate/advanced performers.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score ( 4 pages )
  • 1. Bb Cornet part
  • 2. Bb Flugelhorn part
  • Trombone/French horn part
  • Euphonium part

14 pages

Published with permission from BrassWorks4.