Rachmaninoff - Bogoroditsye Deyvo - Brass Quintet

Dean Schmidt
| /

Bogoroditsye Deyvo - Composed By S. Rachmaninoff, Arranged for Brass Quintet By Dean W. Smith.



Rachmaninoff´s composition from the opus 37 "Vespers" of Sergei Rachmaninoff is most peoples favorite setting of this text. It is combined with Russian icons of the Mother of God of Kazan. The text differs from the Western version. "Virgin Birthgiver of God, rejoice! Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee! Blessed art thou amongst women, and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, for thou hast borne the Saviour of our souls!"

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score
  • 1. Trumpet part in Bb
  • 2. Trumpet part in Bb
  • French Horn part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part in bass clef
8 pages ( score 3 pages )