Morley - Shoot, False Love, I Care Not - Brass Quintet

Dean Schmidt
| /

Shoot, False Love, I Care Not

Composed by Thomas Morley (1557-1603), Arranged for Brass Quintet by Dean W. Smith.

Morley was born in Norwich, in East Anglia, the son of a brewer. Most likely he was a singer in the local cathedral from his boyhood, and he became master of choristers there in 1583. Thomas Morley was an English composer, theorist, editor and organist of the Renaissance, and the foremost member of the English Madrigal School. In his early days he studied under William Byrd. Morley was later the organist at St. Paul's Cathedral. Morley's music works included motets, church music for the Church of England, madrigals, lute songs, and consort pieces. He and Robert Johnson are the composers of the only surviving contemporary settings of verse by Shakespeare.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score
  • 1. Trumpet part in Bb
  • 2. Trumpet part in Bb
  • French Horn part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part in bass clef
15 pages ( score 5 pages )