Guilmant - Morceau Symphonique - Trombone and Brass Quintet

Brass Music Online
| /

Morceau Symphonique by F.A. Guilmant for Trombone and Brass Quintet.

Arrangement by Brian Bindner.



Félix-Alexandre Guilmant (12 March 1837 - 29 March 1911) was a French organist and composer. Alexandre Guilmant was born in Boulogne-sur-Mer. A student of his father, then of Jacques-Nicolas Lemmens, he became an organist and teacher in his place of birth. In 1871 he was appointed as organist of la Trinité church in Paris, a position that he held for 25 years. From then on he followed a career as a virtuoso; he gave concerts in Europe as well as in the United States. He died in Meudon in 1911

The standard Solo piece for Trombone is accompanied by Brass Quintet in this arrangement.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score 
  • Solo Trombone
  • 2 Bb Trumpets
  • 1 French Horn
  • 1 Trombone
  • 1 Tuba
Level : Intermediate/Advanced