Mascagni - Intermezzo - Brass Quintet

Artur Gravitis
| /

Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana (Pietro Mascagni) - Arranged for Brass Quintet by Arturs Gravitis.

This product is available for digital download only.



This piece of music is a one of the best known part Intermezzo from the opera Cavalleria rusticana written by Italian composer Pietro Antonio Stefano Mascagni (1863-1945). His masterpiece Cavalleria rusticana (1890) in one act caused one of the greatest sensations in opera history and single-handedly ushered in the Verismo movement in Italian dramatic music.

The item contains arrangement of Intermezzo from Cavalleria rusticana written for brass quintet:

  • Score
  • 2 Trumpet parts in B flat
  • French Horn part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part in bass clef
  • Extra parts for Horn in B and E flat - Extra part for Trombone in treble clef - extra parts for Tuba in E and F flat treble clef.

Difficulty level: 3* - arranger`s subjective opinion * 1 (advanced beginner), 2 (easy), 3 (medium), 4 (difficult), 5 (very difficult)

Total measures: 48

Concert Pitch: F

Meter: 3/4

Duration (estimate): 2:08