Marcello - Psalm XIX The Heavens Declare - Brass Quartet

| /

Psalm XIX "The Heavens Declare" by Benedetto Marcello (1686 – 1739) - arranged for Brass Quartet by Connie Schulz.

Known both as "Psalm 18" and "Psalm 19," this famous organ piece is a perfect, fanfare-filled recessional for weddings or other festive services. Based on the biblical text, "The heavens declare the glory of God," this brass quartet arrangement is bright and full, with alternating antiphonal-like sections playing as echoes from one division to another.

Marcello was a famous Italian contemporary of Antonio Vivaldi in the baroque era, and this wonderful, very playable, musical celebration is an essential addition to the brass quartet library.

This piece is suitable for intermediate/advanced performers.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score ( 2 pages ) 
  • Piccolo Trumpet part in Bb ( optional Bb Cornet part included ) 
  • Cornet part in Bb
  • Trombone part in bass clef ( optional Horn part in F included ) 
  • Euphonium part in bass or treble clef
Published with permission from Brassworks4.