Marais - Le Basque - Ten Piece Brass Ensemble

Mogens Andresen
| /

LE BASQUE by Marin Marais - arranged for 10 piece brass ensemble by Mogens Andresen.

The piece is originally written for Viola da Gamba and Hapsichord, but is so catchy and is so often played by any kind of instrument, that is has earned the title of “The most played encore in the world” Comissioned by German Brass in 2015.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (6 pages)
  • Solo Trumpet in Eb
  • Flugelhorn 1, 2 and 3 in Bb
  • Horn 1 and 2 in F
  • Alto Trombone in alto clef
  • Tenor Trombone in tenor clef
  • Bass Trombone in bass clef
  • Tuba
  • Percussion