Legrand - The Summer knows - Brass Quartet

| /

The Summer knows - from "The Summer of 42" by Michael Legrand. Arranged for Brass Quartet.

This tune was made famous by Barbara Streisand, but was originally from the movie "The Summer of 42" by Herman Raucher. This particular arrangement is made for Brass Quartet by Ray Rosario. The piece is as always most demanding for the 1. Cornet part - it reaches the top note of natural C. Otherwise the arrangement is suitable for intermediate performers.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score ( 2 pages ) 
  • Cornet in Bb• Flugelhorn in Bb
  • Trombone in bass clef ( optional French Horn part included ) 
  • Euphonium in bass clef
Published with permission from Brassworks4.