Kuhlau - Elverhøj Ouverture for Brass Band

Daniel Drage
| /

Elverhøj Ouverture (Elves´Hill Overture) by Friedrich Kuhlau, arranged for Brass Band by Daniel Drage.

Elves' Hill (Danish: Elverhøj) is a comedy by Johan Ludvig Heiberg, with overture and incidental music by Friedrich Kuhlau (Op. 100), which is considered the first Danish national play. Elves' Hill was commissioned by Frederik VI for the wedding of his daughter Vilhelmine Marie and Frederik Carl Christian (later Frederik VII) and premiered on November 6, 1828, 5 days after the wedding. Since the premiere, the play has been performed more than 1,000 times at the Royal Danish Theatre. The Overture to Elves´Hill is immensely popular in Denmark, and is played often by the various Symphony Orchestras in Denmark.

Here´s the arrangement played by the British Brighouse and Rastrick Brass Band: 

Daniel Drage´s Arrangement is as always well done, with the true stamp of a very skilled arranger.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (62 pages)
  • Eb Cornet part
  • 1. and 2. Bb Solo Cornet part
  • 3. and 4. Bb Solo Cornet part
  • Repiano Bb Cornet part
  • 2. and 3. Bb Cornet parts
  • Flugelhorn part
  • 3 Horn parts in Eb
  • 2 Bb Baritone parts
  • 2 Tenor Trombone parts treble clef
  • Bass Trombone part in bass clef
  • 2 Bb Euphonium parts treble clefs
  • Bb Tuba part
  • Eb Tuba part
  • Timpani part
  • Percussion part