Krol - Capriccio da Camera - Trombone and Brass Ensemble

Brass Music Online
| /

Capriccio da Camera, Opus 45 - by Bernhard Krol - arranged for Solo Trombone and Brass Ensemble by Brian Bindner.

Bernhard Krol was a horn player with the Berlin Philharmonic and the Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra and studied with Scoenberg's deisciple, Joset Rufer. However, Krol's music is very tonal, reflecting back to composers Reger and Hindemith. Capriccio da camera, op. 45 is characterized by a fresh approach to the beauty of sound and marked rhythms.

The arrangement is here played by The Prince of Denmark´s Brass Ensemble featuring Solo Trombone Valentin Guérin:

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (45 pages)
  • Solo Trombone part
  • Trumpet in Eb - Included is also Piccolo Trumpet in A and Bb
  • 2 Trumpet parts in Bb
  • 2 Cornet Bb parts
  • Flugelhorn part
  • 2 French Horn parts
  • 3 Trombone parts
  • Euphonium part
  • 2 Tuba parts
  • Vibraphone part
  • Percussion part