Kreisler - Liebesleid - Brass Quintet

Stig Sønderriis
| /

Liebesleid - by Fritz Kreisler, arranged for Brass Quintet by Stig Sønderriis.

"Liebesleid" is from Kreisler´s "Alt-Wiener Tanzweisen", which he published in 1905. This little love waltz is known by most people, and it´s minor vs major parts truly tells the story of every love life. A very profound lied, a joy to play and listen to. Please do have a listen the sample below:



This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (10 pages)
  • 1. Trumpet/Cornet part in Bb
  • 2. Trumpet/Cornet part in Bb
  • French Horn part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part

Cover art by Kathleen Saunders