Jones - Soul Bossa Nova - Brass Quintet

Artur Gravitis
| /

Soul Bossa Nova (Quincy Jones) for Brass Quintet. Arranged for Brass Quintet by Arturs Gravitis.



Soul Bossa Nova is a popular instrumental title, composed by Quincy Jones – an American record producer, conductor, musical arranger, film composer, television producer, and trumpeter, who worked with such icons as Frank Sinatra and Michael Jackson. This famous jazz composition first appeared on 1962 Big Band Bossa Nova big band album. It appears in many soundtracks (for example, the Austin Powers film series) and it was used as a theme for the 1998 FIFA World Cup.

The item contains arrangement of Soul Bossa Nova for brass quintet.

Difficulty level: 4* - arranger`s subjective opinion * 1 (advanced beginner), 2 (easy), 3 (medium), 4 (difficult), 5 (very difficult)

Total measures: 106

Concert Pitch: F

Meter: 4/4

Duration (estimate): 3:09

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score
  • 2 Trumpet parts in B flat
  • French Horn part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part in bass clef
  • Extra parts for Horn in B and E flat - Extra part for Trombone in treble clef - extra parts for Tuba in E and F flat treble clef.