Handel - Aria-Concerto Grosso - Brass Quartet

| /

Aria-Concerto Grosso - Opus 6 No. 12 - G.F. Handel - arranged for Brass Quartet by Connie Schulz.

This Aria contains one of the most beautiful melodies written by Handel. With its quiet gravity, it is similar to the andante larghetto, sometimes referred to as the "minuet", in the overture to the opera Berenice, which Charles Burney described as "one of the most graceful and pleasing movements that has ever been composed. The melody in 3/4 time and D major is simple and regular with a wide range with a chaconne-like bass. After its statement, it is varied twice, the first time with a quaver walking bass, then with the melody itself played in quavers This arrangement is suitable for intermediate performers.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes : 

  • Score
  • 2 Bb Cornets
  • 1 Trombone/F Horn
  • 1 Euphonium

7 pages

Published with permission from BrassWorks4.