Gershwin - Three Preludes for Brass Quintet

Oivind Westby
| /

Three Preludes by George Gershwin, arranged for Brass Quintet by Øivind Westby.

George Gershwin's three most famous preludes demonstrate his genius for music writing, and portray a variety of styles. Prelude I exudes energetic syncopation, Prelude II is a lyric blues with an ostinato-like accompaniment, and Prelude III closes this set brilliantly with rugged rhythms and exciting syncopations. Here in an excellent arrangement by Øivind Westby.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (15 pages)
  • 2 Trumpet parts in Bb
  • French Horn part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part