Gallupi - Sonata - Brass Quartet

| /

Sonata by Baldassare Galuppi (1706 – 1785) - originally Cello

Sonata in D major, arranged for Brass Quartet in C major.

Gallupi was an Italian composer, born on the island of Burano in the Venetian Republic. He achieved international success, spending periods of his career in London and Saint Petersburg, but his main base remained Venice, where he held a succession of leading appointments.

Connie Schulz has done a good job arranging this little sonata for brass quartet - it is suitable for intermediate/advanced performers.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score ( 1 page ) 
  • 1. Bb Cornet part
  • 2. Bb Cornet part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Euphonium/Tuba part in bass clef
Published with permission from Brassworks4.