Gade - Ossian Overture - Brass Ensemble

Brass Music Online
| /

Nachklänge von Ossian ( Ossian Overture ) by Niels W. Gade (1817-1890) - arranged for Brass Ensemble by Brian Bindner.



Niels W. Gade was the most prominent composer in the second half of the 18th century in Denmark. Ossian Overture was his debut, written when he was only 24 years old. Ossian Overture was a success from the beginning, and has now become a very important piece in the Danish and German music collection. The piece is arranged for Brass Ensemble, with the orchestral parts in mind - comissioned by the Danish Academy of Music, with the intention of being a way for the musicians to learn the orchestra parts before playing the parts with a Symphony Orchestra.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (52 pages)
  • Piccolo Trumpet part
  • 4 Bb Trumpet parts
  • Flugelhorn and Trumpet in Bb part
  • 2 French Horn parts
  • 3 Trombone parts ( tenors in tenor clef, bass in bass clef )
  • Euphonium part in bass clef
  • 2 Tuba parts in bass clef
  • Percussion part
  • Timpani part