Gabrieli - Sonata - Trombone Quartet

Mogens Andresen
| /

Sonata - by Giovanni Gabrieli - for Trombone Quartet - arranged by Mogens Andresen.

Giovanni Gabrieli (1553-1612) was an organ player in St. Marc´s Basilica, Venice in Italy 1584-1612. It was at the Basilica he gained fame for his pieces for groups of musicians that was placed on the balconies and gallaries around the church, where they would play back and forth as replies to each other. Gabrieli often wrote for Trombones. This Sonata was originally written for 3 Violins and Continuo-bass, men it is really working well for 4 Trombones or 3 Trombones/Euphoniums and Tuba.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (6 pages)
  • 1. Trombone part in alto clef (included - part in tenor or bass clef) 
  • 2. Trombone part in tenor clef (Incl. parts in treble Bb or bass clef)
  • 3. Trombone part in tenor clef (Incl. parts in treble Bb or bass clef)
  • Bass Trombone part in bass clef