Drage-Andresen - Chiamata Di Corno - French Horn and Piano

Drage - Andresen Music
| /

Chiamata Di Corno ( Horn Call ) by Daniel Drage and Mogens Andresen.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score/Piano part (5 pages)
  • Horn part (2 pages)



This piece is an encore written for the Danish National Symphony Horn Solo player, Lasse Mauritzen. The idea behind this piece was to have a suitable encore for Strauss 1. Horn Concerto. Beside the piece´s original theme it contains 7 short quotes from famous horn signals:

  • John Williams - Star Wars
  • Richard Strauss - Til Eugenspiel
  • Richard Wagner - Sigfred-signalet
  • Carl Nielsen - Helios Ouverturen
  • Mozart – hornkoncert nr.4
  • Strauss – hornkoncert nr.1

This piece is also available for Horn and Orchestra. For use at Chamber Concerts the piano part can be used with any of the orchestral parts.