Cohen - Dream Journal - Brass Quintet

Brass Music Online
| /

Dream Journal by Robert Cohen ('1945) - an original composition for Brass Quintet.

The composers description : “Dream Journal” was inspired by the dream analysis of Sigmund Freud. Each of the four movements (“Hunted,” “Just out of Reach,” “Into the Bottomless Pit” & “Floating on the Wind”) explores a classic dream scenario. “Hunted” is a chase scenario, with the protagonist being pursued by some unknown predator. When it seems as if the danger is past, the chase starts all over again. Just as capture is imminent, the dreamer abruptly wakes up. “Just out of Reach” musically portrays the melancholy longing of some forgotten memory – a lover, a pet, a friend. “Into the Bottomless Pit” is the fear of falling into the unknown, while in “Floating on the Wind” we are flying through the air: blissful, free and content.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes : 

  • Score
  • 1. Trumpet part in B flat ( 1. Trumpet part in C included )
  • 2. Trumpet part in B flat ( 2. Trumpet part in C included )
  • French Horn part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part in bass clef

104 pages.