Bohme - Trompeten Sextett - Brass Ensemble

Brass Music Online
| /

Trompeten Sextett by Oskar Bohme (Böhme) - (1870-1938) - arranged for Brass Ensemble by Brian Bindner.



Oskar Böhme was born in Potschappel, a small town near Dresden, Germany. For much of his early career, after studying trumpet and composition in the Leipzig Conservatory of Music until graduating in 1888, it is unknown what Böhme's musical activities were, though it is probable he concertized, playing in smaller orchestras around Germany.From 1894-1896 he played in the Budapest Opera Orchestra and then moved to St. Petersburg, Russia, in 1897. Böhme played cornet for 24 years in the Mariinsky Theatre, turned to teaching at a music school on Vasilievsky Island in St. Petersburg for nine further years, from 1921-1930, and then returned to opera with the Leningrad Drama Theatre until 1934. His famous "Trompeten Sextett" is here arranged for a Brass Ensemble, where the 1. Trumpet part is almost untouched, leaving the part to be featured by a very strong player.

This arrangement was made for, and played by the Danish National Symphony Orchestra featuring the German Trumpet virtuoso Reinhold Friedrich

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score( 126 pages)
  • 1. Trumpet part in Bb
  • 2. Trumpet part in Bb
  • 3. Trumpet part in Bb
  • 4. Trumpet part in Bb
  • 1. French Horn part
  • 2. French Horn part
  • 1. Trombone part in bass clef
  • 2. Trombone part in bass clef
  • Bass Trombone part in bass clef
  • Euphonium part in bass clef
  • Tuba part