Birdland - Symphonic Brass Series

Drage - Andresen Music
| /

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Andrea Cupia

All fine

Birdland - by Josef Zawinul - arranged for Symphonic Brass Ensemble by Daniel Drage and Mogens Andresen.

"Birdland" is a jazz-fusion instrumental composition written by keyboardist Joe Zawinul of Weather Report. The piece made its debut on Weather Report’s 1977 studio album, Heavy Weather. With Birdland at the helm of the album, the song gained a tremendous amount of media success, receiving a number of awards, as well as ranking high on various Billboard charts. It soon became known as a jazz standard, and entered the set lists of other artists including Buddy Rich, Maynard Ferguson’s big band, The Manhattan Transfer (whose version added lyrics by Jon Hendricks), Quincy Jones, Niacin and The String Cheese Incident.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score ( 37 pages )
  • 3 Bb Trumpet parts
  • Flugelhorn part
  • 4 French Horn parts
  • 3 Trombone parts
  • Tuba part
  • 4 Percussion parts