Besozzi - Sonata in C major - Alto Trombone and Piano

Brass Music Online
| /

Sonata in C major - by Alessandro Besozzi (1702-1793) - Originally for Oboe and Piano - Edited for Alto Trombone & Piano by Brian Bindner.

Alessandro Besozzi, Italian oboist and composer, was a member of the band of the Irish Guard from 1714 to 1728, after which he became virtuoso oboe for the Duke of Farnese until 1731. For the remainder of his long life he served the King of Sardinia, Carlo Emanuelle III, as virtuoso oboe in the court chapel in Turin. In 1735 he and his brother, the bassoonist Paolo Girolamo, were favorably received in Paris for the Concerts Spirituel, but they soon returned to Turin, where Alessandro remained -- except for one brief trip to Parma -- until his death. In 1776 he was named Primo virtuoso di camera, direttore generale della musica istrumentale e suonatore di Hautbois.This transcription is made for Alto Trombone and Piano - the Alto Trombone adapts this piece perfectly, it is almost as the piece could have been written for alto trombone. However, the piece should be played by somewhat advanced players - highest note is E natural.



The piece consist of 4 movements : Andante - Allegro - Larghetto and Allegretto.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score/Piano part
  • Alto Trombone part
Standard Notation - 20 pages.