Bach - Contrapunctus No. 1 - Brass Quintet

Brass Music Online
| /

Bach, J.S. – Contrapunctus No. 1 from the Art of the Fugue for Brass Quintet

This work gives all five players a real workout. This masterful transcription is "Symphonic" in style with all 5 players playing the 4 voice fugue. There is a lot of doubling with some thrilling sounds and textures. Check out the Sample on soundcloud - Turn up the volume, because this work shakes the rafters. A great work in recital!

Transcribed and arranged by Brian Bindner, Trombone player with the Danish National Symphony Orchestra, and is suitable for moderately advanced performers.


This product is available for digital download only. The product includes : 

  • Score ( 10 pages )
  • 1. Trumpet part in Bb 
  • 2. Trumpet part in Bb 
  • Horn part in F
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part