Anonymous - Dona Nobis Pacem - Brass Quartet

| /

Dona Nobis Pacem - Anonymous - arranged for Brass Quartet by Mick Hesse.

A beautiful arrangement by Mick Hesse - Simpel but pretty, with a sprinkle of piccolo trumpet on top. A sure hit at any concert.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score
  • 1 Bb Cornet/Piccolo Trumpet
  • 1 Cornet/Flugel
  • 1 Trombone/F Horn
  • 1 Euphonium

6 pages 

Michael Hesse (b. 1947)

Brassworks 4 founding member Michael (Mick) Hesse, cornet & piccolo trumpet, has an extensive background in professional orchestral performance as a member of the Norwegian State Opera and Ballet Orchestra from 1973-1984. Mr. Hesse has performed with the Oslo Philharmonic, Norwegian Broadcasting Orchestra & Buffalo Philharmonic, and with Music in the Mountains in Colorado. He taught trumpet and brass ensembles at the Norwegian Music Conservatory. Mick was also a member of the USMA Band at West Point and the Jack Daniel's Original Silver Cornet Band. A graduate of Eastman School of Music (BM) and the University of Illinois (MM), Mr. Hesse taught at the Universities of Illinois and Kentucky. He served as Artistic Director for Showcase Concert Series in Farmington, NM for 12 years. In recent years Mick has played Eb cornet with the Great Western Rocky Mountain Band and Bb cornet with the Yankee Brass Band. His arrangements are based on an extensive career as a performer and teacher, with a good sense of "what works." Mick is available as a clinician for master classes and performance with a workshop titled 'The Art and Practice of the Cornet' which delves into the role of cornet playing within the context of the symphony and opera orchestra setting.Visit Mick's website:

Published with permission from BrassWorks4.