Andresen - Concerto Danica - Euphonium and Brass Band

Mogens Andresen
| /

Concerto Danica by Mogens Andresen ( 1945 ) for Euphonium and Brass Band.

Concerto Danica was written for Kristian Berger Christensen´s debut concert from the Royal Danish School of Music. The Concert is written as a concept of regions in Denmark - Jylland - Sjælland and Fyn. The piece is being used for competitions throughout Denmark, and is a very well written piece of music. Challenging and virtuos ending, but starts out mellowly and cantabile, with some of Denmark´s national hymns portrayed.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score ( 40 pages )
  • Solo Euphonium part
  • Eb Cornet part
  • 4 Solo Bb Cornet parts
  • Repiano Cornet part in Bb
  • 2 Bb Cornet parts
  • Flugelhorn part in Bb
  • Solo Horn part in Eb
  • 2 Horn part s in Eb
  • 2 Baritone parts in Bb
  • 3 Trombone parts in bass clef
  • Euphonium part ( optional )
  • Tuba part in Eb treble clef
  • Tuba part in Bb treble clef
  • 2 Percussion parts