Andresen - Brass Characters - Brass Quintet

Mogens Andresen
| /

Brass Characters - by Mogens Andresen/Daniel Drage - for Brass Quintet.

BRASS CHARACTERS is a showpiece representing the 4 brass instruments in a Brass Quintet. All 4 instruments is given their own movement to show their symbolic characters:

  • II TROMBONE – “The Voice Of Angels”
  • III TRUMPET – “The Proud Messenger”
  • IV TUBA – “The Joy Of Life”

This is Mogens and Daniel´s first composition for Brass Quintet - Mogens has a life age of arranging experience behind him, and finally we all get to play a piece composed by him. The piece was comissioned by The Danish National Symphony Orchestra´s Brass Quintet - premiered March 10, 2017, with great success!

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (36 pages)
  • 1. Trumpet part in Bb
  • 2. Trumpet part in Bb
  • French Horn part
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part