Cohen - Hallelujah - Brass Quintet and Choir

Brass Music Online
| /

Hallelujah - by Leonard Cohen - arranged for Brass Quintet and Choir by Brian Bindner.

This arrangement was made for a wedding in Denmark - commisioned by the Danish National Symphony Brass Quintet and Choir.


"Hallelujah" is a song written by Canadian singer Leonard Cohen, originally released on his album Various Positions (1984). Achieving little initial success, the song found greater popular acclaim through a recording by John Cale, which inspired a recording by Jeff Buckley. It is considered as the "baseline" of secular hymns. Following its increased popularity after being featured in the film Shrek (2001),many other arrangements have been performed by many and various singers, both in recordings and in concert, with over 300 versions known. The song has been used in film and television soundtracks and televised talent contests. "Hallelujah" experienced renewed interest following Cohen's death in November 2016 and appeared on multiple international singles charts, including entering the American Billboard Hot 100 for the first time.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (20 pages)
  • 1. Flugelhorn/Trumpet in Bb
  • 2. Flugelhorn/Trumpet in Bb
  • Horn part in F
  • Trombone part in bass clef
  • Tuba part in bass clef
  • 1. Soprano part
  • 2. Soprano part
  • 1. Alto part
  • 2. Alto part
  • 1. Tenor part
  • 2. Tenor part
  • 1. Bass part
  • 2. Bass part