Strauss - Festmusic Der Stadt Wien - Symphonic Brass

Drage - Andresen Music
| /

Festmusic Der Stadt Wien - by Richard Strauss, arranged for Symphonic Brass section by Mogens Andresen and Daniel Drage.

German composer Richard Georg Strauss finished the score of the Festmusik der Stadt Wien - Festival Music for the City of Vienna - on January 14, 1943, at his Viennese home. The score is dedicated to the Vienna City Council, officially in gratitude for having been awarded its Beethoven Prize the previous year. Written for the Vienna Trumpet Corps, the piece was originally scored for ten trumpets, seven trombones (two alto, three tenor, and two bass), two tubas, and timpani.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score (13 pages)
  • Trumpet part in Eb
  • 3 Trumpet parts in Bb
  • 4 Horn parts in F
  • 3 Trombone parts in bass clef
  • Tuba part in bass clef
  • Timpani part
  • Percussion part 1 and 2
  • Glockenspiel part