Carol of the Bells - Brass Quintet

Brass Music Online
| /

"Carol of the Bells" for Brass Quintet - Arrangement by Brian Bindner.



Carol of the Bells (also known as the "Ukrainian Bell Carol") is a choral miniature work originally composed by the Ukrainian composer Mykola Dmytrovych Leontovych. Throughout the composition, Leontovych used a four note motif as an ostinato which was taken from an ancient pagan Ukrainian New Year's chant known in Ukrainian as "Shchedryk". The original work was intended to be sung a cappella. Three variants of the composition were created by the composer.

This product is a part of our Christmas Brass Quintet Collection

2 Arrangements in 1 - Original in A minor, and transposed to G minor. 2 Complete arrangements.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • 2 Bb Trumpets
  • 1 Horn in F - part for Horn in Eb included.
  • 1 Trombone bass clef - Part for Trombone or Baritone treble clef included
  • 1 Tuba part in bassclef - part for Tuba in Eb treble clef included
  • Score