Warlock - Capriol Suite for eight part Trombone Ensemble

Warlock - Capriol Suite for eight (8) part Trombone Ensemble/Choir/Octet

Peter Warlock was the pen name of Philip Arnold Heseltine, a British composer and music critic, at one time the editor of the musical Magazine, "The Sackbut". As a self-taught composer however, Warlock is renowned for this work, originally for string orchestra.His love for Elizabethan music and poetry brought forth this great composition.

Mr. Poirier has done an excellent job of scoring this music for an 8 part Trombone ensemble. The top two parts are scored in Alto clef & the bottom two parts are scored for Bass Trombones

The work for moderately advanced performers is in six movements titled:

  • Basse-Danse
  • Pavane
  • Tordion
  • Bransles
  • Pieds-en-l'air
  • Mattachins (Sword Dance)

Arranged by: Andrew Poirier

14 pages

This product is available for digital download only