Respighi - Ancient Airs and Dances Suite for 10 piece Brass Ensemble

Brass Music Online
| /

Respighi, Ottorino – Ancient Airs and Dances Suite for 10 pieceBrass Ensemble

The Ancient Airs and Dances Suite arranged by Brian Bindner for 10-piece Brass Ensemble was put together by Respighi as a piano transcription in 1917 and is based on a Renaissance collection of lute pieces by Molinaro, Galilei (father of the famous Galileo) and other anonymous composers from that era.


The six movements are titled:

  1. Il Conte Orlando
  2. Villanella
  3. Gagliarda
  4. Italiana
  5. Siciliana
  6. Passacaglia

This 18-20 minute work is appropriate for advanced performers.

This product is available for digital download only - it includes: 

  • Score (97 pages)
  • 4 Bb Trumpet parts
  • 2 French Horn parts
  • 2 Tenor Trombone parts
  • 2 Tuba parts