HAMLET CONCERTO for Solo Percussion and Piano

Drage - Andresen Music
| /

Hamlet Concerto for Solo Percussion and Piano, with optional Timpani part - by Mogens Andresen and Daniel Drage.

Hamlet Concerto consist of 5 movements, describing persons and situations in William Shakespeares drama, Hamlet:-

  1. Hamlet & Kronborg Castle - 
  2. Hamlet's Father & Uncle - 
  3. Hamlet's Play - 
  4. OPHELIA - 
  5. The Duel

(sound clip is with orchestra - Music software sounds: )


This piece gives the soloist the opportunity to express their virtuosity on a number of different percussion instruments:Marimba, snare drum, vibraphone, Tom-toms and others - there´s also room for improvisation within the piece, if wanted.

Hamlet Concerto was comissioned by The professor of Percussion at The Royal Danish Academy of Music - Gert Mortensen, and finacially supported by KODA.

This product is available for digital download only - the item includes :

  • Score ( 40 pages)
  • Solo Percussion part
  • Timpani part ( opt )